[WoW] Queued Up!


Stuck in a queue, that’s right.. a queue. Despite the fact that WoW only sold 700,000 boxes off the shelf. (Of course, we’re not including digital sales in those figure because no one buys right through Blizzard who has access to your credit card and make it so simple to purchase through them even to the point of not needing the CDs/DVD that come in the box when you do buy the box because you’ve already got it downloaded on your system you just really need the key!

Whew.

My fingers ran out of breath there.

Motoring along nicely with the rouge (new main). He’s already capped in Leatherworking, Skinning and First Aid. I’ve worked him up into Pandaria cooking levels too. I switched him from Combat to Assassination and bought up all the glyphs that I was missing.

I like Assassination better for leveling. Yeah, it’s not as durable as Combat, but I like the damage output and burstieness of it. That’s a word, I just invented it! Watching the DPS meter as Combat and I wasn’t breaking 10k on solo mobs, with Assassination the numbers are over 15k as I explode mobs in a cloud of poisoned frenzy.

That and there is twice the ass in Assassination.

Up to 89th and into Townlong Steppes (I think it’s called), motoring through the Mantid line of quests now. Enjoying it, taking my time. Admittedly, I took a lot of time this weekend which was the first weekend I’ve had in months where there wasn’t a birthday party or sleep over.

I moved my tank (Kremus/Blood DK) into Pandaria, just far enough to get out of the harbor area. It was much smoother early Saturday morning. I’ve been tossing him some of the greens and blues the rouge (yes, I’m spelling it that way intentionally) has been crafting that don’t sell well. In exchange, he’s keeping my rouge’s weapons enchanted.

I’ve also been throwing my cloth to my Mage who is working his way through Tailoring. I believe I bought him all the recipes available on trainers without getting into the major city in Pandaria. He’s been throwing greens and blues to Kremus for enchanting too.

I took a brief dabble into the whole Pokemon/Pet Battles thing, though didn’t take it too far. It’s interesting in that your progress is account bound. That means all my companions level up as I use them regardless of which character I use them on. I’m not sure if the training is Account-wide, but it seems to be. I suspect I’ll use a low level alt to work through the lower level Pet Battles once I get to it. But I’ll get to that later… right now character progression and new dungeons are beckoning.

I’m debating what alt I will play with next. Tempted to knuckle down and get the Warrior through and up into MoP but that will be quite the undertaking. Smaken is an obvious answer… Hunters is leveling machines. I am tempted to see how the Monk plays out so that’s a thought too.

Not much else going on with WoW.

Leave a Reply

