Dawn of War II


There’s good news and bad news.

Good news is I found this on the shelf of the local game store. I’ve been waiting for this game for awhile now, I loved the previous DoW game and expansions. In fact, they’re still on my system and have been for years.

The bad news is that I found this on the shelf of the local game store. I’ve been getting about five hours of sleep per night, if I’m lucky. This game is going to ruin my plans of going to bed early.

The other downside is that it requires Steam and Live accounts. That’s a little excessive for a game I’m just going to play single player on.

What happened to the days of buying the game, installing it and just starting it up? Now I’ve got to install Steam, make an account, download the game files, install it, create a Live account and do some other crap I’ve no interest in doing.

Okay, so I did have a Steam account from back when I got Half-Life 2 and Dark Messiah of Might and Magic, but that was a loooooong time ago. Recovery is pretty easy though so that’s done.

Bleh.

Fuck you pirates. I blame you.

I also blame Microsoft simply because they’re coming between me and my game when I’m dead tired and just want to start it up and play for a bit before I pass out.

Grumble grumble grumble…

2 thoughts on “Dawn of War II

Leave a Reply

