What Have I Been Playing?


I’ve been messing around on the PS3 trying to get my oldest son to play Little Big Planet with me. He pops in to do the parts that require two people, but he won’t do the rest of the level with me. I’ll just have to keep at it.

Aside from that, I’ve been building stuff with Lego, again, with my oldest son. It’s neat to see how creative he can be, though he gets upset when they break, more so when he breaks stuff I’ve made. He’s come up to me on the brink of tears saying, “I’m sorry, Daddy!” and I have no idea what he’s talking about so I ask and he tells me he broke the car I made or the bad guy hideout I built. It always surprises me, so I remind him that the best part about Lego is that you can take it apart and build other things or try to build the same thing differently – it’s not necessarily a bad thing unless it was done out of spite.

My youngest tends to follow the wife around most of the time, but I have managed to spend some time with just him. The other night we watched Spectacular Spider-man (pretty good animation). Otherwise we play some PS3 Lego game which amounts to me following him around as he explains the levels to me (hehe). He was playing with the Lego with me and his big brother for a bit, but he doesn’t seem all that interested in building really.

You may have noticed most of those activities are indoor activities… yeah, the weather has been that good lately. It seems to be getting better.

Outside of kid time, I’ve played a little bit of inFAMOUS, though none since last posting about it. I’ve also been mucking around in EQ1, though that was last weekend, I was hoping to play tonight but the Pittsburgh Penguins are playing the Detroit Red Wings tonight in game 4 of the Stanley Cup Finals. As a Pens fan, I’m rooting for them to make a come back like they did against the Capitals. Of course, Detroit is a tougher team than Washington so I’m not holding my breath.

I haven’t been into much else aside from work and my D&D nights. We’re entering a crunch phase for testing so I’ll likely be pretty busy with work over the next while.

Yay…

I think I might stop at the mall tonight and try to pick up a generic Lego set – those seem uncommon now, most are City, Agents, Star Wars, Indiana Jones or some other theme.

Leave a Reply

