Video Games Rot the Brain…


I have evidence. Talyn plays A LOT of video games, though mainly console games so maybe it’s just console games that rot your brain.

I also have personal experience. I’m 34 years old and my memory is already going. Just the other day the wife called me from where she was to warn me she wasn’t going to be home for supper so I had to sort myself and the Big Little Ogre out for food (she had the Little Little Ogre with her). So I called Pizza Pizza (not the best pizza but my son likes it) and ordered some pizza and wings.

Here’s a snippet of the conversation:

“Okay, sir, is the address ### Centrum?”

“Uh no, it’s… uh.. one sec,” and I started trying to find something with my own address on it.

That’s not the first time I’ve forgotten something that should be plainly obvious. Maybe it’s just a matter of too much on my mind.

I’ve spent a lot of time playing video games so that must be it.

2 thoughts on “Video Games Rot the Brain…

Leave a Reply

