Skipping Content…


I posted awhile ago that I was switching to my Hunter as my main and I’ve spent the last week and a half building him up from his sad state of gear. He’s gone from a mix of greens, blues and the rare purple to wearing almost all purples (epic), except a trinket, which I’m working on.

He’s been in Ulduar, clobbered Onyxia, pounded his way through the ToC raid – several times now – and finally had a chance to clobber the three bosses of Vault of Asomething (can’t remember the name).

He’s completely skipped Naxx, Sarth and EoE. Really, there is little in those raids for him anymore aside from maybe a lucky ring or trinket drop.

That is kind of sad really.

Of course, I’ll probably get all my Emblem of Conquest gear just in time for Emblems of Triumph to become the regular drop from heroics and raids.

I’m slowly working my way up the factions (only to hear it’s all going to be made easier in 3.3), hitting Exalted with Kirin Tor, Argent Crusade and Ironforge while closing in on Exalted with Darnassus, Gnome Exiles, Stormwind, Exodar, The Silver Covenant, Ebon Blade, and Sons of Hodir. I’m also grinding out the Tourney dailies so I can get access to the Champion’s quartermaster.

There are a lot of things to build up again, including some of the professions like Cooking and Fishing, though I think I’m going to just use Lannister for that stuff. Still, it would be nice to have it all on one character so I don’t have to switch around.

Oh, and then there is getting some PVP gear together as well. I want to get back into the PVP with Smaken which should be a lot of fun. I’m leveling a pair of Cunning pets; an Eagle (go disarm!) and a Spider (webbing for the pissing off of opponents!). I’m going to have to get in the rhythm of it again.

Things to look forward to.

Oh! Thanks to Tim for loaning me 800g so I could get epic flying yet again! I almost have you paid back but it is definitely nice to have it again. I can finally use that Bronze Drake I won in Culling of Stratholme last week.

Leave a Reply

