WTH?


I was surfing around looking for a video of the Canada vs. Norway men’s hockey game that went on last night. I watched most of the game but had to stop watching near the end so I missed the two goals that made it 8-0.

CTV is carrying the game and they’re using Silverlight for their video player. My first thought was, “Why the heck are they using Silverlight?” Of course, I was having issues trying to watch the videos – all of them. It was telling me there was an error playing the video, please wait and because they’re trying to retrieve the video.

Rather vague message. I suspect I know what the issue is, it’s regional and somewhat convoluted.

I popped over to another work machine and fired up a browser to download something when I noticed MSN Canada had some interview videos. Curious, I fired one up.

MSN was using Flash for their videos.

There is a funny there…

One thought on “WTH?

Leave a Reply

