Ding! Level 70!


Not me, I’ve hit level 70 with a number of characters and have a bunch more in level 60 range. No, the excitement isn’t for me, it’s for the Little Big Ogre who hit level 70 on his Dwarf Paladin on Monday!

The Little Big Ogre is only six years old and has been playing along side me sporadically for the last couple of months. He’s happily killing ghouls and ‘pirates’ in around Borean Tundra.

He hit level 70 while delving Coilfang Reservoir with his uncle, aunt and myself (playing a Priest).

I realized I was remiss in posting WoW stuff lately. Admittedly my play time has diminished because of holidays and Olympics (Go Canada!). By the time I would get on to play, most of the raids are half way through or finished so I’ve ended up playing Borderlands (hence the number of posts on it).

I played my Priest as a Holy spec and admit I had fun with it. We wiped once due to fearing people into other mobs, but otherwise it was pretty smooth considering I wasn’t sure what was bound to what click+modifier in Clique (I use Clique and Grid, not Healbot). I ended up using a lot of Binding Heal, the HoT, Prayer of Mending and Greater Heal when in a pinch.

Priest healing seems like Druid Feral DPSing – you have a lot of abilities available to you and you can do well enough easily or you can do some pretty amazing things if you know what you’re doing. I think I’ll get back to leveling the Priest who only needs 7 more levels to hit level 80. I’m also tempted to switch it back to a Dwarf from a Draenai.

I can’t remember why I thought switching that was a good idea.

2 thoughts on “Ding! Level 70!

  1. Grats for Little Big Ogre!!!! 70 is a mighty satisfying ding. Oh and enjoy the Olypics, WoW will be there when you get back, not like it’s going any where any time soon. hehe
    You almost make me miss my Priest, but I think I had too much fun in Shadowform to go holy… bleh.

  2. Dual spec FTW! Flip a switch, drink something for mana and off you go. I’ve been having fun with it though I’m not sure which I’ll focus on next once I get the priest to 80. The Mage (60ish), the Druid (60ish), the DK (60ish) or do I bring the Gnome Warrior (Gigantous) up in levels? My Rogue?

    Decisions, decisions.

Leave a Reply

