Reading Material…


I have several books sitting in my queue waiting to pleasure my sore and tired eyes with their text, two of them I bought on the weekend.

What books?

Shadowline by Glen Cook, who wrote the whole Black Company series among other things. I’ve been a big fan of the Black Company series where some of the characters in that book inspired a few of my own D&D character concepts and even some campaign content. I’ve only read a few pages but it seems like it is being set up as the Black Company in Space, though I’m hesitant to say that given how little of it I’ve read so far.

This one is at the top of my list at the moment. I’ve been pining for a sci-fi book that might interest me. I almost picked up some of the Warhammer 40k books, but I kept looking and discovered Shadowline.

Unfortunately, I can’t remember the names of the others. One is a detective novel that I started but I’m having a tough time getting into because it’s slow to start. The other is the third book in the “Song for Fire and Ice” series which I’ve had a hard time investing time into. I’m not sure why. The last book is the other one I recently bought which appears to be about assassins. I picked it up because I thought it could be a good source of ideas.

I’ll spew out some more text about these books when I get around to reading them.

Leave a Reply

