Moar Proof that Blizzard Wants to Kill Large Raids…


From the EU side of things:

Guildmasters, it’s time to earn you and your guildmates a gaze into the Cataclysm! Gather your friends, head over to your favourite spot and showcase your impressive photography skills. Every week, for five weeks, the 100 most impressive screenshots will earn you and your guild 10 keycodes to access the World of Warcraft: Cataclysm Beta!

The source is here: http://www.wow-europe.com/en/contests/guildcontest/index.html

Notice how it’s not your entire guild or 25 people, it’s 10. Maybe if we’re more vocal we can get some solo raids?

Also (SOURCE) there will be obese models for each of the races and gender combinations in the upcoming Cataclysm. Why?

Auto-quest complete technology: Players are able to complete quests in the field and immediately begin the next quest in the chain, without running back to the quest giver for the next step in the quest, allowing multiple quests to be completed without returning home. Think of it as Archmage Vargoth’s staff on steroids.

Okay, so they’re not going to add obese models to the game, though they should with how easy they’re going to be making things.

“Don’t worry Mr. Quest-Giver (his mom, Mrs. Giver wanted to preserve her ‘identity’) I can just notify you telepathically that I’ve completed your quest and you can teleport the rewards to me.”

Mounts at earlier levels and now no need to return to quest givers? My toons are definitely going to get chunky.

Day One of no caffeine and… shit… I just realized there is all sorts of caffeine in this double chocolate muffin I’m eating. Maybe I’m off the hook. Yes! I’m using an alternative stimulant now! (I kid.)

I was feeling a little tired, groggy, random aches which included a head ache. Yawning a lot.

5 thoughts on “Moar Proof that Blizzard Wants to Kill Large Raids…

  1. Let’s see you give up Vault or whatever it is you’re drinking that is full of sugar and caffeine. 🙂

  2. I only drink G2 now, bubs. I gave up caffeine a while ago. I have a soda when out at a restaurant sometimes, but mostly water.

    BOOM. face

Leave a Reply

