Good Times, Who Knew?


Raid was a success last night. We cleared all of ICC (butcept the King) in the 2.5 hour allotment of time. We actually took no breaks and were laughing almost the whole way. It was a crazy night. Lots of jokes floating, smack talking, and general hilarity.

I think things tend to move a little faster when you’re horsing around a little. Unfortunately, things weren’t necessarily as clean as they could have been. It was one shots all the way through except for Putricide where we were letting one of the new guys do the Abom so he had to learn how to suck up the goo.

Yes.

That was a big source of entertainment from the raid.

It was sort of sloppy, we had a couple of puddles of goo on the floor but beat him anyway. Only had a couple of people die (myself included) right near the end.

Oh! I got to call out, “Focus up!” I don’t know if everyone took me seriously or not because they shouldn’t have. Not in the least. Tim is suggesting that be our arena team name – we’d actually have to PVP to do that though…

Aside from that, I had a blast from the past send me a tell earlier in the day when I was sorting out daily transmutes, JCing and playing around in the auction house a little.

Sabist!

No idea who that is?

He goes back to EQ and my time on Stromm where I was playing an Erudite Cleric named, “Fabinusar Fabulous”. I’m not kidding – I actually argued with a Guide over that last name who said it sounded too much like a title. So I did a /surname Marvelous which worked and asked him to look at my last name. He escalated the ‘issue’.

Sabist was a Wizard who played along side his wife, Wiskas the Vah’shir Beastlord. Kaldonar (playing his Ogre Shadowknight) and I used to group up with them a lot and were in two raiding guilds with them.

Great sense of humor, easy going and was reliable. I can remember one raid (this was back when we were using chat channels in game and raid size was 72 people) where he died several times (overnuking hehe) and I kept having to rez him, cast a buff on him that cost a material component. I said I’d rez him, but I’m not going to waste any more peridots on his ass. Laughs all around.

The peridots were actually provided by the guild.

Later he and his wife (who never seemed to say more than six words at a time) popped into EQ2 with Kaldonar, Celem and me. Good times.

Turns out he is in a mature raiding guild over on Exodar. I have to admit, RealID came in handy there.

While I seemed like I knew what I was going to do, that sort of waffled again yesterday evening. I’m sort of torn again. I don’t feel up to much more than raiding at the moment. It’s sad.

My only goal now is to get the Lich King dead and get one of those motorcycles. I might still play around with the Troll Hunter a little. I managed to get him a pinkish colored Raptor who I promptly named, “Lyle.”

Leave a Reply

