Joke Is On Me…


Several months back when Batman: Arkham Asylum came out I picked it up and played it pretty hard for a couple of sessions when I got to a point where the game appeared to crap out and restart. Batman was walking down the hall and suddenly the screen went to shit and restart of the game.

So I reloaded the game, same thing.

Checked the disc, no scratches.

Turned off the system and let it cool down, trying again the next day, same deal.

I ended up deleting the local content it installs and had it reinstall that.

No luck.

So I shelved it.

Recently, I picked it back up and tried playing through again – holding my breathe at that part of the game.

Same shit.

Wait a sec. The moon has Scarecrow’s face instead of the Bat. Joker is driving instead of Batman?

Ah crap! It was a Scarecrow level that wasn’t as obvious as the previous ones.

Good times.

Game done. All the riddles solved and the Riddler put away. Joker and all the others were thoroughly spanked. All in all, it was a really short game – but still a lot of fun.

For those of you that played the game through and heard me describe my woes without telling me that it was part of the game?

I hate you. You’ll get yours… oh yes… yes you will! MOUAHAHAHAAHAHAA!

On a serious note, that game made me want to subscribe to the Batman comic. I’m sure the boys would love it too… at least the non-graphic novel stuff (though they’d prolly like that too).

2 thoughts on “Joke Is On Me…

Leave a Reply

