Cheeseburgers…


/drool

Doritos has a new Cheeseburger flavoured chip.

Yes!

I tried one last week at my Wednesday night geekfest and was startled that it did actually taste sort of like a McDonald’s Cheeseburger. I had to give it another try so I bought a bag yesterday and gave it a more thorough testing. I even let the wife have a couple.

She noted it tasted like a Whopper from Burger King.

After eating a whole bag, I sort of have to concur. It did sort of taste a little more like a Whopper or Burger King burger than a McDonald’s Cheeseburger. It’s supposed to taste like a burger from a diner. I haven’t frequented too many diners so I couldn’t say.

Best part about this flavour?

You get beefy tasting burps too!

At least, I did.

They also had Jalapeño Popper flavoured too but I only tried one last week. It was pretty good actually. I don’t see this being a regular flavour for me so while Doritos got the flavour right, I’m not sure it’s going to sell very well, at least not after the initial novelty of it wears off.

3 thoughts on “Cheeseburgers…

Leave a Reply

