Musical Interlude: Metric


I don’t know if I pimped them before so if I have, then it’s still worth mentioning again. I’m usually not a big fan of female vocalists because I don’t usually associate with what they tend to sing about but I find Metric’s music isn’t the typical stuff. It’s got a good beat and pace which is uplifting and somewhat relaxing – at least for me.

At the moment I’m stressing and this music is lessening that to some degree.

Look them up: Metric.

Personal favorites?

Stadium Love
Sick Muse
Help I’m Alive
Gimme Sympathy
Gold Guns Girls
Dead Disco
Combat Baby
Poster of a Girl
Monster Hospital

Leave a Reply

