Ding! Another 80!


This one is a Mage. It took me a long time to do this. Fact is, this one benefited from RAF bonus levels to just about 60 then I parked it for awhile.  A month or two ago I dusted it off and gave it a go. Then stalled for a month… last week sometime, I finished out levels 77-80 then promptly respec’ed to Arcane.

The Mage is now sitting idle amongst my other level 80s. I’m actually moving my Priest and Paladin over to Stormrage so now my stable of characters consists of:

Paladin
Hunter
Priest
Deathknight
Mage

I have a Druid sitting on 60, a Rogue working through the low 50s and I’ve been running a Gnome Warlock through the new-old content.

That new-old content has been sorted out. It’s much more linear and guided. No more running half way across the zone to do something, run back to hand in and run back to the other side again. It’s more of a fluid passing through the zones.

I admit, I stalled on the Rogue. I’m did some self-reflecting and decided it was one or both of two things:

1. I switched spec to Mutilate which I’m sort of meh about.
2. I am sitting just short of TBC and have to jump into end game new-old content which I was hoping to avoid so it’d be fresh.

At the moment, I’m enjoying the Warlock a little more so I might focus on that.

I’m still working on my Hunter which is still my main. I just don’t have a lot of things left to do with him outside of raiding and a couple of heroics. I probably should run through some of the TBC heroics and get those done… maybe finish off some of those factions for tabards.

But I’m just having too much fun being short and malevolent!

Leave a Reply

