YES!


I am having an awesome day.

AWE

SOME

It starts with the kids not being so good as I get them off to the sitter and I admit I panicked when TheWife called me early at work but it turns out it was good news. She got a job she applied for and all that is required now is sorting out some minor details. The job is a step up in benefits and could be in salary if she chooses to work the same amount of hours she’s currently working now.

She almost ruined the day with her follow up news of her getting tickets to the Bon Jovi concert. Bleh.

But then the day continues being awesome when I am informed of my pay raise (65% more than what she’s getting for her new job – which is a bigger amount than I’ve seen in years) and other rewards.

As the title says…

YES!

Leave a Reply

