Why Would You


Use Facebook to check out Oceanspray beverages?

I think some people just don’t get it. Or maybe I don’t get it because when I see the Oceanspray commercial for their sparkling beverages on TV and they say, “Follow us on Facebook” my first thought is, “Fuck that.”

I don’t believe Facebook is a suitable marketing tool for EVERY product available and if you’re not one of the products that could work, you’re sort of like that awkward kid that approaches your group of friends hoping to join in.

It doesn’t work. Not for cranberry beverages… they’re not any cooler because they’re on Facebook.

Note that I said, “EVERY” up there. Some products work and can gain steam through social media. Understand your market.

Leave a Reply

