Good Break


I took a bit of  break the over the weekend from the regular WoW Valor/FL Dailies grind and other things that have been popping up and I have to admit, it was refreshing.

How so?

Well, I just got to run around as a Troll Feral Druid, have some fun, earn my way since that character isn’t on a server where I can easily transfer a full kit of Bind On Account leveling gear and stop to smell the Peacebloom. Or pick them and sell them on the Auction House.

At about level 20, I decided I’d take a look at a casual guild and join it for a number of reasons (faster movement, XP and rep benefits aside). When I got into one.. er.. two actually, I joined one with my Goblin Shaman who duos with the LBO’s Goblin Hunter, I was quickly reminded of a number of things.

  1. It’s nice not being in charge sometimes.
  2. We’ve got a pretty good raid team in PS *eyeballing the LK 10 man kill this other guild did in February of this year and zero progression on any Cataclysm raid content*
  3. Raid kills should be worth FAR more Guild XP – it’s sort of sad that we’re just pushing 20 now while other guilds that barely raid are all capped out at 25 because… they have a ton of members.
  4. There are a lot players out there that just play the game for fun; and that’s a good thing to do sometimes.
  5. Fresh starts can be pretty fun.
  6. Durids are overpowered.
  7. Shamans are weird to play… especially ending up soloing as Resto because your son who is supposed to help has disappeared underwater pretending his Goblin Trike is a submarine.
  8. I hate Ogrimmar’s new layout – elevators to the Flight Master? Ugh. I miss my flying mounts.
  9. Azshara quests centered around that Mage are horrible to do – ew. Not your typical go here, kill this quests (yay) but lots of gimmicky mini-game-like play (which is god-awful to do with over 300ms latency).
3 thoughts on “Good Break

  1. “Raid kills should be worth FAR more Guild XP – it’s sort of sad that we’re just pushing 20 now while other guilds that barely raid are all capped out at 25 because… they have a ton of members.”

    Totally agree on this one. And the money generated by those superguilds is crazy as well. Check your new guild’s weekly contribution from members questing. It adds up quick.

  2. So much for trying to get money out of the game.

    One of the things I was checking when comparing PS to MP is that while they don’t have a lot of (or many) Cata raid achievements, they do have all the lower level dungeon and heroic achievements. I think they might even have some older raid achievements too.

    I bet that helps for leveling.

Leave a Reply

