These Are Not the AEs You Are Looking For…


Multishot absolutely sucks in three scenarios (obvious to most Hunters).

  1. The targets are not in a clump.
  2. The targets are in your dead zone.
  3. There is a single target.

With that in mind, here’s a slice of life from last night’s attempt at Lord Ryolith:

“Smaken, you AE the adds, I’ll help on steering the legs around.”
“Kk, I need to MD them to the tank anyway.”
Fragments spawn.
Healer/range clump agros them.
They pile up nicely.
I step back to get them out of my dead zone and pop Misdirection to the tank.
Shaman and Druid do crazy knock back sending mobs every which way as I Multishot.
Only two of the Fragments to the tank.
Hair loss ensues as I rip several handfuls out of my scalp.

I love you guys.

2 thoughts on “These Are Not the AEs You Are Looking For…

  1. Haha I love this!! Sorry about the knock back but in all honesty they didn’t need to be MD. Only the Spark should be MD. I will stop knocking them around just for you.

  2. šŸ™‚

    I might just focus on the boss/legs instead of you since you don’t have a dead zone to worry about. I literally have to stand at the edge, sometimes outside of the druid healing circles to be able to shoot the fragments piling up around the healers/ranged group. šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

