[TV] Goodbye Chuck


I was a little startled this morning when TheWife mentioned to me that tonight was the finale for Chuck. I knew this was going to be the last season for it, but I didn’t expect the finale to come so soon. I eagerly ensured my PVR was set up to record it and I watched it part way in (LLO wanted to watch some iCarly meets Victorious show).

It was the same old Chuck that I’ve grown to love over the five years it has been on. Yes, it is silly and not to be taken overly serious. Buy More is direct shot at Best Buy and you’ve got Subway tossed in there a lot. The stories were simple enough to follow with just enough drama to not turn me off them entirely. The relationships between the characters was fantastic. Pop culture references. I don’t know how to describe it… it seemed sort of like the Get Smart of our generation, only with several steps up in seriousness. It was a fun show that left me in a good mood.

It was great. It was fun.

Good luck to the cast and writers of the show. Thanks for the five years of good times.

Leave a Reply

