[TV] Bye House


Unfortunately, I didn’t get into the show as early as I would have liked in the series. I think I started watching around the third or fourth season and really started to enjoy the scathing wit, burning sarcasm and brutal honesty of the House character.

Watching the finale tonight was bittersweet. Bitter because it is coming to an end and I enjoyed it thoroughly over the years I was watching it. Sweet because it was starting to drag a little – people bleeding from eyes and ears or coughing up blood was becoming common. Even the gag of hiring an actor (or actors) to trick Wilson was used twice this season.

So in some ways, it was time for House to die.

SPOILERS

And I really thought he was going to die, just as he was coming to the realization that he could change. Of course, his idea of change and what was being portrayed was more about giving up the puzzles to spend time with his dying buddy. I didn’t quite expect them to fake his death. I admit, as soon as the cell phone started ringing, I clued in.

Good show, great series, lots of laughs, lots of ZOMG did he just say that?’s and lots more room on my PVR recording schedule.

I wonder what they’re going to try to slot in there next season?

 

Leave a Reply

