[ESO] I’m In!


The first week was a bumpy road. I couldn’t settle on what I wanted to play, which group to be part of and everything was new and scary. I think once I started understanding the game more I starting enjoying it more.

I ended up focusing on an Imperial Dragon Knight in the Ebonheart Pact. The character build I’m going with has a mix of DK abilities but also a fair bit of Sword and Shield line. I’ve got a good balance of Stamina consumers and Magicka consumers. I’m solid as a tank, often soloing group content.

I’ve respec’ed once so far (33 skill points = 3300 gold) and dropped some of the starter abilities.

I’d write more, but I’d rather be playing… so I’m going to go play. šŸ˜›

2 thoughts on “[ESO] I’m In!

  1. Interesting that you mention more enjoyment once you understand more of the game cause I’ve felt that my lack of enjoyment stems from a lack of understanding some of the aspects of the game.

    I feel like I just need to spend some quality time in game cause right now I don’t hate the game but I’ve not felt like playing for almost the past couple of weeks.

    The four classes doesn’t thrill me either, but then again there’s so many things you can do with each class.

  2. Hardest part for me was making the time to sink into the game. I barely touched the game during the early access time.

    I don’t know if it was an odd feeling that it wasn’t quite an TES game and not quite a typical MMO or being intimidated by how different the underlying systems are… but once I knuckled down and decided on a tank-focused Dragon Knight, I started loving it.

Leave a Reply

